Hagonoy, officially the Municipality of Hagonoy, is a 3rd class municipality in the province of Davao del Sur, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 53,309 people.

Hagonoy is politically subdivided into 21 barangays which are grouped into three (3) major districts; the western or upland barangays, central or rice-producing barangays, and the eastern or coastal barangays. Mainly an agricultural community, upland barangays are planted with corn, sugarcane, soybeans, cotton and coconuts. The central barangays are considered as the rice granary of the municipality and that of the province, being within the service coverage area of the Padada River Irrigation System. The eastern barangays are mostly cultivated into plantation crops such as coconuts, cacao, bananas, and lately mangoes as well as fishponds. In terms of land area, the biggest barangay is Hagonoy Crossing with 1,589 hectares while the smallest is Clib with only 151 hectares.

  • Aplaya
  • Balutakay
  • Clib
  • Guihing
  • Hagonoy Crossing
  • Kibuaya
  • La Union
  • Lanuro
  • Lapulabao
  • Leling
  • Mahayahay
  • Malabang Damsite
  • Maliit Digos
  • New Quezon
  • Paligue
  • Poblacion
  • Sacub
  • San Guillermo
  • San Isidro
  • Sinayawan
  • Tologan

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This