Padada, officially the Municipality of Padada, is a 3rd class municipality in the province of Davao del Sur, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 26,587 people.

Its boundaries were defined by Republic Act No. 1008, approved June 12, 1954.

Padada is a word which refers to a tree that belongs to the mangrove family which were abundant along its entire quite shorelines and estuaries during the primeval time, but due to encroachment and indiscriminate fish farming, Padada trees became extinct.

Padada is politically subdivided into 17 barangays

  • Almendras (Poblacion)
  • Don Sergio Osmena, Sr.
  • Harada Butai
  • Lower Katipunan
  • Lower Limonzo
  • Lower Malinao
  • N C Ordaneza District (Poblacion)
  • Northern Paligue
  • Palili
  • Piape
  • Punta Piape
  • Quirino District (Poblacion)
  • San Isidro
  • Southern Paligue
  • Tulugan
  • Upper Limonzo
  • Upper Malinao

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This