Malalag, officially the Municipality of Malalag, is a 2nd class municipality in the province of Davao del Sur, Philippines. According to the 2015 census, it has a population of 38,731 people.

Malalag is the agricultural center of Davao del Sur, and its main products are banana, coconut and other fruits and vegetables. Other primary industries include fishing and mining.

Malalag is politically subdivided into 15 barangays.

  • Bagumbayan
  • Baybay
  • Bolton
  • Bulacan
  • Caputian
  • Ibo
  • Kiblagon
  • Lapla
  • Mabini
  • New Baclayon
  • Pitu
  • Poblacion
  • Tagansule
  • Rizal (Parame)
  • San Isidro

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This