The municipality of Kiblawan has 30 barangays. Its first appointed mayor was Dominador Magabilin. It is bounded on the north by the municipality of Matanao, on the east by Padada and Sulop, on the south by the municipality of Sulop and on the west by the province of Sultan Kudarat. The town got the name from the combined name of two lovers known as “Kib” and “Lawan”.

Tagline – Kiblawan Padayon Ta
Date of Creation : July 18, 1966
Land Area : 35, 740.40 hec
Population : 41, 238 (CMBS 2017)

Number of Barangays – 30
Number of Sitios – 204
Major Products – Banana, Sugarcane, Mango
Festival – Kastifun Festival , October 27-29

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter. I love Davao del Sur!

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Provincial Government of Davao del Sur will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates.